Live Webinar

Lean Six Sigma: What it is and why you’ll want to use it on your next project / 04.06.2019 / 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST

*This field is required.

In 1997, Jeff Kearns completed his first project using the Lean Six Sigma methodology. He hasn’t looked back.
 
From projects as varied as reconfiguring a buoy maintenance facility and optimizing the cost of manufacturing compressed air purification systems to finetuning a company’s quarterly forecasting process and reducing the lead time to responding to customer requests for quotations, Jeff has found that the Lean Six Sigma methodology never fails him or his clients in finding solutions to problems, and most importantly, fixing them. Maybe it’s time for you to try it too!
 
Join us to learn:
 

  • The difference between Lean, Six Sigma, Lean Six Sigma (aka as LeanSigma)
  • Why Lean Six Sigma yields rewards on virtually any project
  • Case study examples from Jeff’s consulting work and career in industry
  • How he uses MindManager as a tool to enable the Lean Six Sigma methodology

 
Plus, we’ll make sure to save some time for Q&A with Jeff.
 
Register today! We look forward to having you on the webinar.
 
About our guest speaker:
 
Jeff Kearns, PEng, PMP, is an Ottawa-based Canadian management consultant and Lean Six Sigma practitioner. A graduate of the Royal Military College of Canada, he served in the Royal Canadian Navy as a marine systems engineer officer before embarking on a career as a professional engineer and project manager. His consulting clients hail from a variety of industries, including the Canadian government and the health sciences and defence sectors.

DATE: June 4, 2019
TIME: 8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 6pm MSK / 6pm EEST
DURATION: 1 hour
AUDIENCE: Anyone is learning about Lean Six Sigma, and how it can be applied to their workflows
PRESENTER: Jeff Kearns, PEng, PMP, Ottawa-based management consultant and Lean Six Sigma practitioner & Brendan McConnell, Marketing Program Specialist, Content Marketing at MindManager
DON'T HAVE TIME? Register anyway and we’ll send you the recording so you can watch it at a time that works best for you

Try the full version of MindManager FREE for 30 days